Fan Friday: Three awesome things makes One awesome post

Hello! Welcome to Fan Fridays! Since so many amazing things happened this week I’m going to limit them down to three things that I’m really excited about! I’m going to start this off with my excitement over the new Cardcaptor Sakura series!

1464920348

I am so happy that another series came out! I almost didn’t believe it at first, until I checked other sources and it turned out to be true! Cardcaptor Sakura has a very big place in my heart. It was one of my earliest series that I started to write fanfiction for. I bought the dvds, after 4kids cut out so much of the original content, and I collected the manga when I had a little extra money. I’ve only read the first chapter, but still it’s so great to see Sakura, Tomoyo, Touya, Kero, and Syaoran again! Sakura and Syaoran are so in love, it’s so cute to see! Then there’s Tomoyo taping them from the distance. It’s so great to see that her old habits haven’t changed. It feels so nostalgic, like things are going back to normal, but knowing CLAMP I know something big is in the making. I hope that they won’t break my heart in the same way when I read Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles.

the-legend-of-the-zelda-for-the-wii-u

The second thing I’m happy about is E3 happened this week! I love E3 so much! It’s one of my favorite things and I’m always so excited about what games come out each year. This year was pretty good! I have to admit that Xbox had some good games, then the Sony conference really blew me away. From the orchestra that introduced the new God of War game, to the new game from Hideo Kojima, to the Resident Evil 7 demo (that really scared me), I really enjoyed it. The one thing that really caught my eye was the new Legend of Zelda game. I can’t wait for that game to come out! I love The Legend of Zelda and I’ve played many of the games. To have one set in the open world looks really cool I’m really looking forward to playing it.

pokc3a9mon-sun-and-moon-launch-later-this-year

Coming off of E3 week another thing that made me happy was the announcement of Pokémon Sun and Moon. I know that it’s been announced weeks in advance along with the reveal of the new starters, but it was so cool when they played it. I’m really looking forward to Moon. The legendary looks like a bat and with the way that it’s positioned in front of the moon is really nice. I have been a big fan of the pokemon series since I was a kid. It was another series that I started writing for, I collected the cards, and any keychains I could get my hands on. I bought X and really enjoyed it. I haven’t played Sapphire yet, but I’m looking forward to it.

Every time E3 rolls around I get really energetic because there’s nothing better than looking forward to the new games that are going to be coming out soon. On top of the new Cardcaptor Sakura and my birthday this week was a very good week.

Next week be on the lookout for another Daiya chapter review.

Sorry I fell off the wagon with that, but I’ll be right back on it soon.

Leave a Reply

