random ramblings

Hi everyone! Long time no see!

02e3e892ac8523b81e04008fee7dcd0a-360x270x36

Hi, hi everyone! It’s been about three months since my last post hasn’t it? Well, I fell off a bit due to finishing up school, studying for finals, and writing my last papers cause guess what I’M GRADUATING!!!!

I FINALLY DID IT!!

I can’t begin to say how hard it was to get to this point, especially when my depression was super high. I really thought I wasn’t going to finish. I told my friends that I was going to drop out and that would be the end of it. They talked me out of it which led to me to keep going. My brothers did the same and now I finally made it. I’ll always thank them for helping me out when I needed it. Man I can’t believe that I’m actually finished. It feels so surreal that the only thing I have to do is a six week program then I am truly finished. I really am so proud of myself. I even manage to get better at controlling my depression and anxiety. It hasn’t been easy. I really do want to look into getting some help when I have the money to pay for it. Until, then I’ll just keep using my methods that’s helped me so far.

I think another reason I’m so proud of myself is I finally figured out something I wanted to do. Originally I was going to be a teacher, which was a job that ran in my family, but when things changed in my major I opted to leave it. Education changed too much for my liking and I knew I wouldn’t be happy being a teacher. I left the major, but I didn’t know what to do at first.

I figured it out when I walked by the table of library sciences. The woman I talked to told me about records, keeping books, and making sure that everything is set. I always had a love for books, to find a job that I could work with them made me really happy. When I take a break and hopefully find some work I’ll go tackle grad school. Right now I’m going to enjoy my first time being out of school in a while.

It’s really odd though at the same time. I’ve been in school since I was in kindergarten, trying to push myself to keep up my grades and my work. For the first time in a long time I’m going to be out of school. While I’m really happy that I did it, I’m still a bit in shock that I won’t be in school anymore. I mean, there’s going to be grad school when I get to it, but now I don’t have school. I’m really happy I got to this point though. This time two years ago I really didn’t think I was ever going to get out.

Now I have and I feel really great! I’m finding all my hobbies again, making time for myself, and trying to figure out where to go next. I still have a lot of goals I want to hit. The list isn’t too big it’s mostly get a car, find a place, and get something published. I can hold off on finding a place for a little while, though I really want that car. I want to be able to use my license. One of my main goals for grad school is to carry myself around. I wasn’t able to do that at all in undergrad. I’m hoping things will be different in grad school.

I’m going to slowly come back to my writing schedule. I’m trying not to do too much at the same time since I finally have time now.

Thanks for always checking out this blog even when I kept falling off.

How is everyone?

Leave a comment