Brains, Brains, Brains! All about zombies

It’s October which means that it’s almost Halloween! Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. During this time I watch horror movies, read about my favorite paranormal creatures, and different things that go bump in the night. I polish my nails black, wears black lipstick, and has an excuse to wear spider themed earrings. It’s overall my favorite time of month, though I am tired of all the Christmas stuff in October. Let me have this one month where I can enjoy creepy things. I’ll practice peace on Earth when Christmas comes around and do all the things that come with it like celebrating when I’m on break from school. So, today I would like to talk about zombies! I grew up watching zombie movies and playing zombie video games that I have many favorites! Here are three of my favorite pieces of zombie media.

  1. The Resident Evil series: It’s the series that I started out with. I’ll always remember the way my heart pounded when the main character Chris’s footsteps would echo in the hallway as I wondered if a zombie would pop out. I’m a bigger fan of the video game series than the movies, though the movies are entertaining too. Whenever I watched or played the game I always wondered what I would do in that situation. If the world fell apart and I had to try to get out of the city before the zombies got me or if I had to find a find a cure if one of my loved ones were infected, and the ideas continued on from there. Not only did I love the atmosphere of the game, the music also added to the appeal. The series may have changed over time, but I will always be a fan.
  2. World War Z: Can you say action packed? I watched this a few months ago and it was much better than I expected! I thought it would be the same film where the romantic interest takes precedence over the plot, but that didn’t happen. I felt concerned when the main character fell ill, then when he became separated from his family, and knowing that he had the vaccine inside him. I really worried at the end of the movie because I thought the main character was going to die and then they would kill his family too. I was glad when it didn’t happen, but I’m sure you can tell that I really love this movie.
  3. Evil Dead 2 (1987): I love this movie SO much! It was so funny with the memorable lines that’s been parodied so many times. I love the plot, the writing, the characters, Bruce Campbell, and the different jokes throughout the film. I watched it at a time where other horror movies started to scare me, so watching this made me appreciate the genre again. I could go on about what I enjoy about this movie so I’ll sum it up with it was good to be able to laugh during a horror movie.

There’s three of my favorite pieces of zombie media. It’s a genre I love to read in. It’s one that I can wait to write in too.

I would like to know:

Do you like zombies?

Leave a Reply

