Here they come to save the day: What’s your favorite type of superhero?

With all the superhero movies coming out I started thinking about my favorite superhero or heroes. I’m a Marvel fan, but I do have some favorites in DC like Wonder Woman, Batman, Superman, Batgirl, Catwoman, Oracle, Nightwing, well those are a couple I can name off the top of my head. I’ve heard about comics since I was little girl and my uncle explained the Hulk, Fantastic Four, and X-men to me. Every time I heard about a hero it got me thinking about the type of powers I would like. When I was little I wanted to be invisible, only so no one could see me. Then when I got a bit older it changed to having telekinesis. I would love to have the power to move things with my mind. I thought about super strength, but I wouldn’t know how to control it. Another power I thought about was the ability to shape shift into other people. At the time I liked the idea of being someone different, but shape shifting could have other uses for saving the day.

I don’t have any superhero characters. I think it’s time to change that. I have some ideas for superheroes who have powers based on their personalities while another group would have powers the opposite of their personality. Something like a woman who’s outgoing, but can turn invisible. Another one could be a guy who is very calm, but can turn into a monster or something like that. I’m always neck deep in paranormal that I forgot about superheroes. Some of my favorite type of superheroes are the scientists that can make anything, the thief that used their powers for good, telekinesis, magic, and the ones that can find clever ways to solve a problem. I don’t mind heroes that don’t have powers, but they can still save the day. They’re one of my favorite heroes. I have a special place in my heart for anti-heroes, but that’s for another time.

What’s your favorite type of superhero?

Leave a Reply

