If we only had enough time

In one of my favorite classes of the semester we talked about the possibility of more time. What would you do if you had enough time to finish everything? I didn’t know how to answer that. I don’t know what I would do if I had enough time to finish everything. I think there would that one thing that I would forget to do or something that still needed to be done. But I wonder what would happen if there was enough time in the world. Would it be a bad thing? Would it be a good thing?

Would it give us more time to save people or to add more costs? Could we finish college at a reasonable time or would the university use the time to add on more classes? Then again would people want more time? I know there are some days I wish there were more hours in the day, but I wouldn’t know what to do with them.

I would appreciate those hours during school because it feels like I never have enough time to read, do my assignments, and job search in the same day. I would appreciate the extra time when I’m on a roll writing. It always seems that whenever I have a good writing day there’s never enough time for me to finish my chapter before I go to sleep. I don’t know what I would do with the hours when I’m out of school. I think I would spend half the time doing work and the other half procrastinating.

It would be nice to have enough time to finish everything we have to do, but I wonder if we would actually use that time.

Leave a Reply

