P.O.V: Which one do you like?

My favorite point of view to write in is third person. I’m trying to write in first person and I don’t know why, but it’s really hard for me to write in that point of view. I’m thinking of changing it around a bit, but I guess it’s good to try something new. First person is really hard for me and I think part of the reason is because I’m nosy so I want to know everything that’s happening in my world and I want to let everyone in on it too.

I love that third person let you explore more thoughts about the characters and can explore the area more. When I write in first person I try to separate the voices and it’s harder than I thought. Everything sounds so similar in my head that when I write it down it sounds the same to me. I know I need more practice with it, but third person will always be my favorite. Second person isn’t too bad, but it still feels a bit limiting to me.

I like reading third person more than first, but only for a few books.

How about you guys? What’s your favorite P.O.V.

2 thoughts on “P.O.V: Which one do you like?

  1. Hey there, just stumbled over your blog and this post..so for me its the other way around 🙂 When i write in first person words just flow easily, third person has more thinking, for some reason it is more difficult for me..Maybe we should swap from time to time 🙂

    • Hello! ^_^ I like swapping from time to time. Whenever I write in the first person I feel like I’m not really getting the character right, but when I write in 3rd person I do. It’s really interesting to see different style and which p.o.v. other writers are comfortable in. I’m all about switching things around. Some switching would be good from time to time. ^^

Leave a Reply

