My family lives inside my head

I have a family that lives inside my head
A mom that actually says she loves her kids
A dad who took care of himself
A brother who respects everyone
Another brother who tries not to hide
A daughter who can come home everyday and tell them about her day without having their opinions shoved down her throat
A daughter who can say she wants to date out of her race and not be called a traitor or a hater of her own skin
A daughter who can have gay friends without her family calling them fags in front of her
A daughter who can feel like being female is alright and that her family wouldn’t accept her better if she was a male
A daughter who wouldn’t have to look through a window to see how a real family is
I have a family that lives inside my head
They’re beautiful, kind, and respect each other
The only bad thing
They live inside my head
They come out through stories about boy wizards and demons and a necromancer who has a lovely family with his husband
They come out through computer games where making the perfect family is possible
I know because that’s the only way I’ll see this family
This family where a daughter could feel like she belongs
I have a family that lives inside my head
A family I wish I was apart of

Leave a Reply

