New Home: Chapter 10

Will messed with his bed sheet as he waited for the doctor. He tried watching t.v. but he couldn’t understand the shows. He couldn’t sneak out again, not with Stephanie nearby. He groaned softly as he laid his head back against the pillow. He hated hospitals there was nothing to do in them. Will picked up the remote and flipped through the channels. At least it was something to do. He flipped to a movie and settled in to watch it when a man with brown hair and blue eyes walked in with a chart in hand and a friendly smile. “Hello Will I’m Dr. Hartman, how are you feeling?”

“Not bad. My side doesn’t hurt when I walk around anymore, but I don’t know what happened to my arm though.”Will said as he touched the bandages.

Dr. Hartman frowned. “You don’t remember the cut on your arm?”

Will shook his head. “No.”

Dr. Hartman hummed and wrote something on his chart. “Can you tell me what happened?”

Will gritted his teeth as the scene replayed in his head. “I’d rather not.”

“Will, whatever you tell me will not leave this room. However, I need to know so we can determine what treatment will be best for you. I know you’re a werewolf, were the cuts made by another werewolf or someone using a weapon with claws on it?”

Will gripped his side and ground his teeth together. “It was another werewolf.”

Dr. Hartman nodded as he wrote on his chart again. “Okay,”

“I got into a fight with him, he cut me, but  I didn’t want to go to the hospital in my town in Coven so I left. I tried to take care of it, but I’m not a healer so it didn’t work out. It started to hurt in the morning, but I had an interview so I didn’t do anything to it. I thought I could work through it like I normally do and it didn’t work.”

“Yes the gashes were quite deep. Was this fight over territory or to be the new Alpha?”

“A bit of both.”

Dr. Hartman nodded again and wrote more things on his chart. “Have you changed since you received this injury?”

“I did, but the pain was too much so I’d change back. I haven’t changed into my wolf form since then.”

Dr. Hartman looked up from his chart with a frown. “Your wounds didn’t heal when you were a wolf? When did you change?”

Will shook his head. “No they didn’t and sometime last week.”

“I see. Well, whoever cut you tried to make sure that wound wouldn’t seal by using magic. We’re going to do a few tests to make sure that the magic is gone and won’t stop the wound from healing completely.”

“Will that take awhile?”

“Not too long. Everything else is working fine and if the tests come back negative, you’ll be out soon.”

“What if the tests come back positive?”

“We’ll cross that bridge when we get there.”

Will sighed. “Alright,”

Dr. Hartman hummed as he flipped through his chart. “I need to check something and I’ll be right back.”

“Okay.”

Dr. Hartman flashed a smile before he walked out the door.

Will groaned as he rubbed the bandage on his side. What did Hamilton do to me?

Leave a Reply

