New Home Chapter 6 Part 2

Finished it this week. Next week we’ll be going back to Cass. Enjoy!

Will woke up a few hours later in a cold sweat. He placed his head in his hands as his nightmare flashed through his mind. His family dead all except his sister, but he didn’t want to think about the reasons Hamilton kept her alive. He sat up in bed as he pushed the dream to the back of his mind.

Damn it, looks like I’m not getting any sleep tonight. Will sighed and turned to the window. He grinned at the crescent moon in the sky. The moon always calmed him down; he figured being a wolf had something to do with that. Will leaned back against the bed and blew a strand of hair out of his face. He wished he had something to do. Maybe, he could explore the hospital a bit. He would be back before the nurse noticed.

Will eased out of bed and walked towards the door. He opened it and poked his head out, looking around for his nurse. When he didn’t see her he eased outside. The hospital looked the same as the hospitals in Coven except the lack of demons and similar creatures walking around. Well, he saw a ghost float down the hall, but that wasn’t too unusual. It could be the ghost of a doctor or nurse that didn’t want to leave the hospital.

Will made it a few steps down the hall when something silver caught his eye. He followed it down the hall and into a room.

“Well, something tells me you’re not my nurse.”

Will looked up at a man with black hair and brown eyes in the bed in front of him. He looked over at Will as he folded his hands in his lap. Will rubbed the back of his neck with a sheepish smile.

“Sorry, I was chasing this thing and I followed it here.”

“That thing was my magic.”

“Magic can do that?”

“I have a feeling that you’re not a wizard.”

“Uh, no, I’m a werewolf. Oh, I’m sorry, my name is Will. What’s yours?”

“Franklin, but call me Frank. So tell me why you are here?” Frank asked as he pointed to the chair next to him.

Will walked over and took a seat. “Um, someone tried to rip my side off. It wasn’t too bad, though.”

Frank chuckled. “Oh yeah that’s a small injury. How’s your side now?”

“Good I can walk without having to hold it. Um, what about you? Why are you here?”

“I went overboard with a spell so I knocked my magic out of whack for awhile. It’s getting a bit better, I think.”

Will ducked as a silver line shot by him. “Yeah, it’s settled alright.”

Frank laughed. “I said it was getting better, didn’t I? It’s only magic, it won’t hurt ya.”

“I’ll take your word for it.”

Frank smirked. “I didn’t think werewolves were afraid of anything.”

Will shrugged. “We hide things pretty well.”

“I see. So, what brings you here to Amulet? We don’t get many werewolves.”

“I, um, wanted to see what it was like.”

“Well, Amulet is a bit quieter than Coven, hope you won’t get too bored.”

Will dodged another shot of magic that passed him. “I doubt that will happen.”

Frank smiled and pointed to the tv. “Up there is a show from Amulet. Do you want to watch it?”

“I probably won’t know what’s happening, but I’ll do my best.” Will said. He turned to the screen as another flash of silver passed by his head. It looked like a standard soap opera with the woman yelling at the man for sleeping with her evil twin sister. Except he took her magic items without her permission, that part was new.

Will sat back as he watched the program.

He wondered if it would be hard to make it in Amulet. He took the first steps with his place and a job.

Maybe it wouldn’t be too hard.

Leave a Reply

