My experience of doing a serial so far

First before I start hello everyone! Thanks for following or reading my story here. This is my first time doing a serial I have to admit I didn’t think I would be able to keep up with it, but I’m pretty happy that I am. I have to say I’m trying to write my chapters earlier, but I have some time after class so I try to finish it then too. I have to say taking on this challenge has helped me think seriously about writing.

I have so many unfinished things, but I guess that’s not unusual for a writer to say that. I always wanted to finish them and I think doing this serial has helped me. I opened a doc today I haven’t touched in two years intent on finishing it since I finished the outline last month. I have more things I would like to do too preferably in romance. That’s my favorite genre. ^^

I thought that I was moving the romance too fast, but I remembered that sometimes it’s good to take things slowly, but I hope I showed that they were interested in each other. I’m not sure how long this will go, but I have a few arcs planned and some side stories for people so we’ll see how it’ll go.

One of my favorite things to read is a slow building romance between two characters, but I don’t mind when things heat up quickly too. I wonder, what are others favorite type of romance?

If you don’t read romance, what’s your favorite genre?

I’d like to know. ^^

Leave a Reply

